2018 Blues Blast Awards Ceremonies September 29th

No Comments Latest Blues News

Blues Blast Awards(ROCKFORD, IL) – The 2018 Blues Blast Awards ceremonies will be held on September 29th at Tebala Event Center in Rockford, Illinois. The event starts at 6pm with doors opening at 5pm. Appearing at the awards are Jimmy Johnson, Sugar Pie DeSanto, Benny Turner, Shaun Murphy Band, Karen Lovely with Ben Rice, Markey Blue and Ric Latina Project, Casey Hensley Band, Ben Levin, Ivy Ford Band, Heather Newman, Orphan Jon And The Abandoned, Patrick Recob, Ilya Portnov, Joyann Parker, Bob Corritore, Ghost Town Blues Band, and Daniel Erikson.

Fan voting to determine the winners ended Aug 31. Categories include: Contemporary Blues Album, Traditional Blues Album, Soul Blues Album, Rock Blues Album, Acoustic Blues Album, Live Recording, Historical Or Vintage Recording, New Artist Debut Album, Blues Band, Male Blues Artist, Female Blues Artist, and Sean Costello Rising Star Award.

Advance tickets are $35. Tickets will be $40 at the door. Tables for ten are only $300. To get your tickets now click here.

La Quinta in Rockford is the host hotel for fans and artists and about a mile from the venue. La Quinta is offering a special rate of only $89 for those attending the Blues Blast Awards. Simply call them at (815) 227-1300 and ask for the “Blues Blast Fan Rate”. First come first served. Please note that there are a limited number of rooms available, so get your tickets and rooms booked now!

Tickets and complete information on lodging and directions are available at The Blues Blast Music Awards website at www.TheBBMAs.com.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *