Don’t Pass Me By is Sean Costello Tribute Album

No Comments Latest Blues News

Sean Costello

Landslide Records is proud to announce an October 18, 2019 release for Don’t Pass Me By, a tribute to the original songs of Sean Costello. Lovingly donated by an exceptional group of 15 blues artists for the benefit of The Sean Costello Memorial Fund, which was established after his passing to research bi-polar disease, the album brings Costello’s songwriting talents to the forefront.

Notable recording artists who contributed are the North Mississippi All-Stars, Oliver Wood (The Wood Brothers), Amy Helm, Albert Castiglia, Bob Margolin, Steve Marriner, Watermelon Slim/Dennis Gruenling, Victor Wainwright, Candye Kane/Laura Chavez, Seth Walker, Sonia Leigh, the Nick Moss Band, the Electromatics, Debbie Davies, The Morning Life, and Matt Wauchope/Melvin Zachary/Terrence Prather.

Produced by Jon Justice and Dave Gross, the album features all previously unreleased recordings. Don’t Pass Me By showcases Costello’s tunes in a remarkable array of 15 distinctive performances that enhance his well-known abilities as an influential blues singer and powerful guitarist. In addition to the title track, popular Costello compositions included are “Who’s Been Cheatin’ Who,” “No Half Steppin’,” “She Changed My Mind,” and “Feel Like I Can’t Get A Home.”

*Pre-Order now at the Sean Costello Fund website

Sean Costello Memorial Fund for BiPolar Research Facebook pg


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *