The Waydown Wailers :: EMPTY PROMISES

No Comments Latest Blues News Music

The Waydown WailersThe Waydown Wailers sophomore release on Woodstock Records, Empty Promises, finds the quartet led by brothers Dave Parker (guitar/lead vocals) and Christian “Moe” Parker (lead guitar) mining deeper into the rich, upstate New York soil that inspired The Band and many great roots artists. Cultivating a sound described as the “edge of the swamp rock, blues, and jam with a healthy dash of Americana,” their music has been baptized “Outlaw Jam.”

The nine songs range from present-day observations and social commentary on a national level, to recounts of past relationships and desires in us all.

Another family affair (a North American tradition), brothers Dave and Moe were passionate about music at an early age. Michael “Scruffy” Scriminger (drum/percussion) and Connor Pelkey (bass/backing vocals), welded the circle complete. Four guys carving individual niches into every nook and cranny of the North Americans music landscape, but collectively producing a dazzling band even stronger than the sum of its harmonies.

Master musician Professor Louie, who produced the album and albums for The Band and many others, enhances these original tunes with Hammond organ, piano, synthesizer and accordion.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *