2015 International Blues Challenge – WINNERS

No Comments Latest Blues News

International Blues ChallengeThe Blues Foundation’s 2015 International Blues Challenge (IBC), held Jan 20- Jan 24 Memphis, Tennessee, was the 31st year of Blues musicians from around the world competing for cash, prizes, and industry recognition. After an action packed week of competition as well as showcases, here are the winners: 


  • First – Eddie Cotton – Vicksburg Blues Society
  • Second – Noah Wotherspoon – Dayton Blues Society
  • Third – Nico Wayne Toussaint – Southern California Blues Society
  • Best Guitarist – Band  (Gibson & Category 5)  – Noah Wotherspoon – Dayton Blues Society


  • First – Randy McQuay – Cape Fear Blues Society
  • Second – Brian Keith Wallen – Dayton Blues Society
  • Best Guitarist – Solo/Duo (St. Blues Guitars) Ben Rice – Ashland Blues Society

Best Self-Produced CD

  • Cryin’ Mercy – Altered Five Blues Band – Grafton Blues Association

Lee Oskar Harp Award

  • Nico Wayne Toussaint

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *