Big LLou’s 5th Annual Blues Hall of Fame Tribute Jam in Memphis May 10

No Comments Latest Blues News

Big LLou

(Memphis, TN) – Five years and counting! It’s Big LLou’s 5th Annual Blues Hall of Fame Tribute Jam and Fundraiser, a star studded Real Blues experience and “After Party” with a purpose hosted by Big LLou and Bill Wax. It’s happening Wednesday May 10, 2017, 8pm at The WareHouse (36 GE Patterson Ave, Memphis, TN). Appearing are Annika Chambers, Eddie Cotton Jr., Anthony Geraci, Trudy Lynn, Janiva Magness, Biscuit Miller, Monster Mike Welch & Mike Ledbetter, Kenny Neal, John Primer, Johnny Rawls, Matthew Skoller, Teeny Tucker & Band, Victor Wainwright, (Memphis’ own) Jack Rowell & The Royal Blues Band, Barbara Blue, Ms. Zeno & Vince Johnson, (Juke Joynt Artist) Lil’ Ray Neal, (Juke Joynt Guest Hosts) Teddy – Owner Teddy’s Juke Joint and The Virginia Volcano – Jackie Scott. The event is a tribute to 2017 Hall of Fame Inductees Mavis Staples, Latimore, Henry Gray, Johnny Copeland, Magic Slim, and Willie Johnson. This event is also honoring the lives and music of James Cotton, Chuck Berry, and Lonnie Brooks.

This year’s theme is “THE JUKE JOYNT!” The new location for this annual event is “The Warehouse” (a couple of blocks from the Blues Museum) into just that! Trolly and Shuttle available to host hotel! We throw’n a Real JUKE JOYNT BLUES Party!! Dance floor and high stage.

Come join us as the best and brightest in blues pay tribute to the musicians inducted in the Blues Hall of Fame. Celebrate with “Blues Legends” and network with industry insiders. Fundraising efforts will benefit The Blues Hall of Fame. Doors open at 8pm for Early Bird Tickets / 8:30pm General Admission / Showtime is 9pm. Tickets are $20 – $150.

Dancin’, food, music and blues… The moment you hit the doh!

Net Proceeds Benefit the Blues Foundation’s Blues Hall of Fame.

For more information visit here or email or call 312-925-6700

A GoldenVoice Audio Production



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *