Layla Zoe and Teresa James Take Blues Honors

No Comments Latest Blues News

The Unsigned Only

The Unsigned Only Music Competition is pleased to announce its 2019 winners. Unsigned Only is open to all artists who are unsigned to a major record label and gives artists exposure, recognition, and validation for their artistry. In this year’s Blues Category, the 1st Place Winner is Layla Zoe from Canada for her song “The Deeper They Bury Me.” The 2nd Place winner is Teresa James & The Rhythm Tramps for her song, “Forgetting You.”

A total of $150,000 in cash and prizes is awarded to 38 winners in various categories, including an overall Grand Prize winner and a First and Second Place winner in each category. An additional group of Honorable Mentions were also selected. Over the years Unsigned Only has become an important source for discovering new talent. Since its inception in 2012, five Grand Prize winners have been signed to record labels.

To hear all the winning songs and view the complete list of winners, see their website.

Unsigned Only is now accepting entries for the 2020 competition. More information can be found at: https://www.unsignedonly.com.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *