Voting is Open for 42nd Blues Music Award 2021 Nominees

No Comments Latest Blues News

Voting is Open for 42nd Blues Music Award 2021 Nominees
(MEMPHIS, TN) – The 42nd BMAs will be presented as a virtual event Sunday, June 6, 2021 starting at 4pm CT. The world is invited to watch the celebration, which will be streamed on the Blues Foundation’s Facebook and YouTube channel. Voting is now open through March 12th. Only members of The Blues Foundation can vote. Membership costs as little as $25 per year. Visit the website for complete details. 
• B.B. King Entertainer of the Year: Shemekia Copeland, Rick Estrin, John Németh, Sugaray Rayford, Lil’ Ed Williams
• Band of the Year: Anthony Geraci & The Boston Blues Allstars, John Németh & The Blue Dreamers, Rick Estrin & The Nightcats, Southern Avenue, Sugar Ray & The Bluetones
• Acoustic Blues Artist: Dom Flemons, Catfish Keith, Harrison Kennedy, Doug MacLeod, Keb’ Mo’
• Traditional Blues Female Artist (Koko Taylor Award): Rory Block, Rhiannon Giddens, Diunna Greenleaf, Trudy Lynn, Teeny Tucker
• Traditional Blues Male Artist: Billy Branch, Sugar Ray Norcia, John Primer, Jontavious Willis, Kim Wilson
• Contemporary Blues Female Artist: Shemekia Copeland, Samantha Fish, Sue Foley, Ruthie Foster, Shaun Murphy
• Contemporary Blues Male Artist: Selwyn Birchwood, Chris Cain, Rick Estrin, Christone “Kingfish” Ingram, J.P. Soars
• Soul Blues Female Artist: Annika Chambers, Thornetta Davis, Bettye LaVette, Dorothy Moore, Terrie Odabi
• Soul Blues Male Artist: William Bell, Don Bryant, John Németh, Johnny Rawls, Curtis Salgado
• Blues Rock Artist: Tinsley Ellis, Reverend Peyton, Ana Popovic, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Mike Zito
• Instrumentalist Vocals: Thornetta Davis, Ruthie Foster, John Németh, Sugar Ray Norcia, Sugaray Rayford
• Instrumentalist Bass: Willie J. Campbell, Larry Fulcher, Danielle Nicole, Patrick Rynn, Michael “Mudcat” Ward
• Instrumentalist Drums: Tony Braunagel, June Core, Derrick “D’Mar” Martin, Bernard Purdie, Kenny “Beedy Eyes” Smith
• Instrumentalist Guitar: Christoffer “Kid” Andersen, Chris Cain, Laura Chavez, Kirk Fletcher, Christone “Kingfish” Ingram
• Instrumentalist Harmonica: Billy Branch, Rick Estrin, Dennis Gruenling, Jason Ricci, Kim Wilson
• Instrumentalist Horn: Mindi Abair, Jimmy Carpenter, Doug James, Mark “Kaz” Kazanoff, Nancy Wright
• Pinetop Perkins Piano Player Award: Mike Finnigan, Anthony Geraci, Johnny Iguana, Bruce Katz, Jim Pugh
Click here to see entire list of Nominees and categories.
Click this link to find indepth details about the 42nd Annual BMA nominees. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *