Winners of The 23rd Maple Blues Awards

No Comments Latest Blues News

Maple Blues Awards

(TORONTO, CANADA) – On February 4th, the gala evening for the 23rd Maple Blues Awards at Koerner Hall celebrated artists from coast-to-coast and featured rousing performances from nominees. The 23rd annual Maple Blues Awards not only featured heart-warming moments and great speeches from the winners, but the audience was treated to exciting performances.

Winners are:

– Entertainer of The Year: Downchild Blues Band

– Electric Act of The Year: Colin James

– Acoustic Act of The Year Matt Andersen

– Male Vocalist of The Year: Matt Andersen

 – Female Vocalist of The Year: Miss Emily

– New Artist of The Year: Miss Emily

– Recording/Producer of The Year: Dawn Tyler Watson – Mad Love (Self); Producers: Francois Thiffault & Dawn Tyler Watson

– B.B. King International Artist of The Year: Buddy Guy

– Songwriter of The Year: Dawn Tyler Watson

– Blues With A Feeling Award (Lifetime Achievement Award): Michael Jerome Browne

– Guitarist of The Year: Paul Deslauriers

– Harmonica Player of The Year: Harpdog Brown & Steve Marriner (Tie)

– Piano/Keyboard of The Year: Kenny “Blues Boss” Wayne

– Horn Player of The Year: Chris Whiteley & Mat “Moose” Mousseau (Ben Racine Band) (Tie)

– Drummer of The Year: Tom Bona (Sue Foley)

– Bassist of The Year: Alec Mcelcheran (Paul Deslauriers Band)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *