2014 Blues Blast Music Award Ceremony Oct 23

No Comments Latest Blues News

2014 Blues Blast Music Awards

(Champaign, Illinois) – The 2014 Blues Blast Awards will be held Thursday October 23, 2014, 6pm, at the Fluid Events Center in Champaign, Illinois. The awards honor contemporary Blues artists and their recordings. Artists with major labels as well as indie artists are eligible to even submit to nominators and be considered. This process enables a wide array of artists and labels not often recognized by other award series.

Categories such as Male Blues Artist, Female Blues Artist, Blues Band and the Rising Star Award are based on nominators observations of performances of touring artists over the past year. No record labels, agents, artist managers or publicists who represent possible nominees are involved in the nomination process.

The results are two forms of recognition for the artists. First the nominators select their “best of” choices so ALL of the nominees are winners because they have in effect won “the critic’s award” by being nominated. Then folks vote. The results are the largest awards series where blues fans vote for the best in contemporary blues music giving the artists with the most votes a true  “people’s choice” award!.

The awards ceremonies will include performances by 2014 nominees such as: Bobby Rush And Blinddog Smokin’, Shaun Murphy Band, Toronzo Cannon, Albert Castiglia, Trudy Lynn, Too Slim and The Tail Draggers, Bernie Pearl with Barbara Morrison, Dave Riley and Bob Corritore, Tweed Funk, Adrianna Marie and Her Groovecutters, Back Pack Jones, Annie Mack Band, RB Stone, Norman Taylor, Lisa Biales, Mark T Small, Lisa Mann, The Frank Bey Anthony Paule Band,  Brent Johnson and the Call Up, Steve Dawson, Rachelle Coba, Sean Chambers, Josh Hoyer, an opening set by Andy T. Nick Nixon Band, plus a few surprises!  Artists subject to change!

Tickets are only $35 and VIP packages are also available. Click here for more info.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *