Blues Blast Music Award Tickets On Sale Now

No Comments Latest Blues News


Blues Blast Music Award Tickets On Sale Now

The 16th Annual Blues Blast Music Awards ceremonies are September 23, 2023 at the 3300 Event Center in Peoria, IL. Doors open at 4:00pm. Show starts at 5:00pm

Visit our Blues Blast Music Awards website to get your tickets now at: www.TheBBMAs.com/. General admission tickets are $35 in advance. The venue capacity is 600 so get your tickets early before they sell out.

So who is coming to perform? We will start announcing artists in the coming weeks. In the meantime check out the performers at previous BBMA shows here:
Past Performers By year

The 2023 BBMA Nominees:
Contemporary Blues Album

Joe Louis Walker – The Weight Of The World
Jimmy Hall – Ready Now
Taj Mahal – Savoy
Bruce Katz Band – Connections
Shemekia Copeland – Done Come Too Far

Traditional Blues Album
John Primer – Hard Times
Lil Jimmy Reed & Ben Levin – Back to Baton Rouge
Martin Lang and Rusty Zinn – Mr. Blues, Mr. Blues
Jimi Primetime Smith & Bob Corritore – The World in a Jug
Cash Box Kings – Oscar’s Motel
John Németh – May be the Last Time

Soul Blues Album
Stan Mosley – No Soul No Blues
Annika Chambers & Paul DesLauriers – Good Trouble
Billy Price – 50+ Years of Soul
Eddie 9V – Capricorn
Johnny Rawls – Going Back to Mississippi
Alabama Mike – Stuff I’ve Been Through

Rock Blues Album
Ally Venable – Real Gone
Sass Jordan – Bitches Blues
Gráinne Duffy – Dirt Woman Blues
Mighty Mike Schermer – Just Getting’ Good
Mike Zito & Albert Castiglia – Blood Brothers
Jeremiah Johnson – Hifi Drive By

Acoustic Blues Album
Doug MacLeod – Raw Blues
Bob Margolin & Bob Corritore – So Far
Catfish Keith – Still I Long to Roam
Charlie Musselwhite – Mississippi Son
Hudspeth & Taylor – Ridin’ the Blinds
Mick Kolassa – They Call Me Uncle Mick

Live Blues Album
GA-20 – Live In Loveland
John Primer – Teardrops for Magic Slim
Alastair Greene – Alive In The New World
Doug Deming & the Jewel Tones – Goovin’ and Gooove Now!
Too Slim & the Taildraggers – Brace Yourself
John Németh & the Blue Dreamers – Live from the Fallout Shelter

Historical Or Vintage Recording
Bob Corritore & Friends – High Rise
Duke Robillard – Duke’s Mood (Live In Bremen – 1985 & 2008)
Floyd Dixon – Fine! Fine! Thing!
Bob Corritore & Friends – Women in Blues Showcase
Doug Deming & the Jewel Tones – Double Down

New Artist Debut Album
DaShawn Hickman – Drums Roots & Steel
Lady J Huston – Groove Me Baby
Yates McKendree – Buchanan Lane
Eric Demmer – So Fine
Dyer Davis – Dog Bites Back
Dylan Triplett – Who Is He
The Özdemirs – Introducing The Özdemirs

Blues Band Of The Year
Doug Deming & the Jewel Tones
Phantom Blues Band
Cash Box Kings
John Németh & the Blue Dreamers
Rick Estrin & the Nightcats

Male Blues Artist
John Németh
John Primer
Alabama Mike
Charlie Musselwhite
Sugaray Rayford
Taj Mahal

Female Blues Artist
Crystal Shawanda
Annika Chambers DesLauriers
Diunna Greenleaf
Kat Riggins
Shemekia Copeland
Rory Block

Sean Costello Rising Star Award
D.K. Harrell
Ben Levin
Silent Partners
Skylar Rogers
Dylan Triplett
Yates McKendree

Producer Of The Year
Joe Bonamassa & Josh Smith
Kid Andersen
Tony Braunagel
Mike Zito
Bob Corritore
Tom Hambridge

Electric Guitarist Of The Year
Laura Chavez
Paul DesLauriers
Joe Louis Walker
Kid Andersen
Christone “Kingfish” Ingram
Chris Cain

Acoustic Guitarist Of The Year
Doug MacLeod
Eric Bibb
Brandon Hudspeth
Jontavious Willis
Rory Block
JJ Appleton

Slide Guitarist Of The Year
Joanna Connor
John Primer
Lil’ Ed Williams
DaShawn Hickman
Catfish Keith
Sonny Landreth

Bass Guitarist Of The Year
Bob Stroger
Rodrigo Mantovani
Danielle Nicole
Andrew Gohman
Jerry Jemmott
Russell Jackson

Keyboard Player Of The Year
Kenny “Blues Boss Wayne
Ben Levin
Bruce Katz
Dave Keyes
Kevin McKendree
Anthony Geraci

Percussionist Of The Year
Derrick D’Mar Martin
Tom Hambridge
Tony Braunagel
Kenny “Beedy Eyes” Smith
Tony Coleman
Jimmi Bott
Rodd Bland

Harmonica Player Of The Year
Big Harp George
Bob Corritore
Charlie Musselwhite
Dennis Gruenling
John Németh
Jason Ricci

Horn Player Of The Year
Kaz Kazanoff
Sax Gordon Beadle
Jimmy Carpenter
Eric Demmer
Vanessa Collier
Deanna Bogart

Vocalist Of The Year
Billy Price
Shemekia Copeland
John Németh
Oscar Wilson
Dylan Triplett
Kat Riggins

Blues Video Of The Year (Click Video title to view)
Angelique Francis – Ashamed
Hudspeth & Taylor – Little Girl in Rome
Jimmy Hall – Jump for Joy
Alabama Mike – Fat Shame
Eric Bibb – Family
Derrick Procell – Hello Mojo