ISC 2015 Extended Deadline is Approaching on November 5th

No Comments Latest Blues News

NASHVILLE, TN – Join the ranks of past winners that include Tommy Castro, Terry Hanck, Nico Wayne Toussaint , Vance Joy, Gregory Porter, Kasey Chambers, Bastille, For King & Country, The Band Perry, Passenger, Omar Sosa, Gin Wigmore, Lindsey Stirling, Andrew Bird, and more!

Why Enter ISC:  

Whether you’re an aspiring songwriter or an established one, the International Songwriting Competition (ISC) is known to be one of the most high-caliber competitions the music industry has to offer. For over 14 years, ISC has nurtured the musical talent of songwriters on all levels and promoted excellence in the art of songwriting. ISC offers the opportunity to have your songs heard by some of the most influential decision-makers in the industry.

Win Cash & Prizes:  

You know that new album you’ve been dying to record and that tour you’ve been wanting to book, but you just don’t have the funds? With 68 winners altogether, ISC is giving away $150,000 in cash and prizes – including a Grand Prize of $25,000 cash (US) – and even more in merchandise and services. That’s enough to make a pretty serious investment in your music career!

Your Songs Will Be Heard By The Biggest Names In The Industry: 

An ISC listening committee narrows the entries down to the Finalists. And then…the winners are selected by some of the industry’s top recording artists and executives. Some names that may ring a bell include: Keb’ Mo’, Robben Ford, Tom Waits, Lorde, American Authors, Bill Withers, Pat Metheny, Sara Evans, Bastille, Eric Paslay, Hardwell, Boyz II Men, Moby, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Shakey Graves, Casting Crowns, Darryl McDaniels (Run DMC), and Avicii. Oh, and not to mention industry executives like Bruce Iglauer (President, Alligator Records), Edward Chmelewski (President, Blind Pig Records), Craig Kallman (Chairman/CEO, Atlantic Records), Dan McCarroll (President, Warner Bros. Records), Sylvia Rhone (President, Epic Records), Jeff Castelaz (President, Elektra Records), Daniel Glass (President, Glassnote Records) and many more! For a full list of high-profile judges click here.

2015 Categories include:

AAA (Adult Album Alternative), AC (Adult Contemporary), Americana, Blues, Children’s Music, Comedy/Novelty, Country, EDM (Electronic Dance Music), Folk/Singer-Songwriter, Christian, Instrumental, Jazz, Latin Music, Lyrics Only, Music Video, Performance, Pop/Top 40, R&B/Hip-Hop, Rock, Teen, World Music, and Unsigned Only. Entrants may submit as many songs as they wish – in the same category or in multiple categories.

Depending on the category, submissions are judged on the following criteria:

  • Creativity
  • Originality
  • Lyrics (excludes songs that do not have lyrics)
  • Melody
  • Arrangement
  • Overall likeability

Some categories may have additional criteria. Production/Recording quality and vocal ability are NOT criteria (except in the Performance category in which Vocals are a judging criteria).

For more information or to enter your songs, please visit here.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *