No Comments Latest Blues News Music

Jeff JensenMorose Elephant is Jeff Jensen’s fourth studio offering. Following his critically acclaimed 2013 release Road Worn and Ragged, USA Today Top 10 Pick, Morose Elephant features seven powerful originals, and four truly inspired standards. Primarily recorded at Ardent Studios in Memphis, Tennessee, this album showcases Jensen’s diverse songwriting, poetic lyricism and unique, over the top guitar stylings. From the Memphis soul vibe of “Make it Through” to the gritty, “Get Along,” to the fully exposed lyrics of “Fall Apart” and “Ash and Bone,” this record really lets you in to the vulnerable, organic and honest soul of Jeff Jensen. Inventive, intense and unexpectedly diverse, Morose Elephant features Jeff’s long time bassist Bill Ruffino, tour drummer Robinson Bridgeforth as well as an all-star cast of supporters including Victor Wainwright (vocals, piano, wurlitzer), Anne Harris (fiddle), Marc Franklin and Kirk Smothers (horns), Reba Russell (vocals), Eric Hughes and Gary Allegretto (harmonica), Chris Stephenson (organ, toy piano), and James Cunningham (drums).

“Easily ranked amongst Jeff Jensen’s most passionate, witty and wildest efforts to date, “Morose Elephant” is a boundless charismatic classic.” – Victor Wainwright

More info 



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *